So Fun | Alex Hunter

Hello everyone, I am so excited to be guest designing for Creative Retreat! The August kit is so girly and full of color which are two things I love!

Today I am sharing this 8.5×11 scrapbook page I made and I just love how it turned out!sofun1

I love adding layers on my projects and the stencil included in the kit was perfect for this. I used modeling paste with the flower part of the stencil and went around most of the image with it. To make sure I placed it in areas you would be able to see it, I firstly lightly traced around where my image would be with a pencil and placed the stencil outside of those lines and went over it with modeling paste!

sofun2

After the modeling paste was dry, I added a little bit of stamping with the gorgeous floral/plant stamp. I used a yellow ink to tie in with the paper and title as well as to brighten up the page. I love how the circle of the stenciled flowers, stamp and doily, which came from my stash, really make you focus on the photo.

sofun3

My favorite part is probably the bottom of the page! I absolutely love flair so anything with it is always the best part, in my opinion. I also loved these wood veneer sentiments and the “happy day” really fit with the story of the photo.

sofun4

I am so in love with these Pink Paislee Take Me Away Thickers and I am so glad they were in this month’s kit! They really add something fun and bright to any project. I think the title “So Fun” is perfect for this photo because it was so fun having my childhood friend visit for 5 days, and of course, who doesn’t have fun when they take silly photos?

That is all for today and I hope you like this scrapbook page and find some inspiration from it! I will be back later this month with another project which I am very excited about!

Comments

