HOORAY | Stephanie

IMG_2282

Hip hip hooray!!!! I just adore this month’s embellishment kit. It’s so fun and celebratory and exciting. These chipboard letters from Pink Paislee are so awesome I just want to put them on everything haha. I have 2 cards for you today starting with this lovely HOORAY card!! I made these alphas front and center so they took on the roles of the main embellishment of my card as well as the sentiment.

IMG_2285

I accented the colors in them with a strip  of teal cardstock and a Creative Retreat exclusive chipboard ephemera. The background of the card is layered on top of a white piece of cardstock dry embossed with a folder from Maggie Holmes Open Book Collection and its finished off with a few enamel dots and some twine! I adore how it turned out. 🙂

IMG_2287

And then for my next card I decided to make a little pattern paper using one of the stamps from the CR set onto yellow cardstock. I then made it more subtle by adding a piece of solid pink cardstock on top. A hexagon “hello” serves as my sentiment and the card is finished off with a doily and some twine.

IMG_2290

That’s it for me today my loves!! Be sure to check out the whole kit HERE as well as Creative Retreat’s incredible Faith Art Kits HERE. Much love dear friends!!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

2 thoughts on “HOORAY | Stephanie

Comments

