2016 Kits · August 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Kits · Scrapbook Layout

Scrap Snapshots | Flora

Hello Friends! It’s Flóra back with a new layout using the fun Creative Retreat Hip Hip Hooray August Kit. I am totally in love with these happy summer colors. It was super easy to create with them. I made a 12″ layout based on a sketch by Laura Rumble. I used only the kit and colorful cardstock scraps.

scrapbook layout with creative retreat kit

This month the kit contents a cute exclusive stencil, too. I had to try them instantly on my layout with white gesso.

how to use stencil

The August stamp set was used on the edge of the page with coordinating inks.

creative retreat clear stamp set

Here are two close-ups. I really enjoyed to create this layout because I was using different techniques like stamping, misting, sewing, layering.

using stencil on scrapbook layout

pink paislee take me away alpha stickers

I hope you like my new page and I could inspire you. See you soon with a new project.

Flóra

You can find more of my projects in any one of the following places: Blog*Facebook*Instagram*YouTube * Pinterest

Comments

