6×8 Pocket Page Spread | Alex Hunter

Hello everyone, it’s Alex Hunter again and I am very excited to share another project with you! Today I will be sharing a 6×8 pocket page spread that I created with the August Creative Retreat kit!

everyday1

I absolutely love how bright and colorful this spread is! Over the past 6 months or so, I have gotten away from embellishing my photos but creating this spread has made me remember how much I love doing it and how much I love the look of embellished photos.

The card with the ” hip hip hooray” is actually a freebie I got from the Creative Retreat shop! This card goes really well with the story of the photos so when I found it, I knew I had to use it. The card looks a little muted in these photos but it is a lot more vibrant in person.

everyday2

One of my favorite things in any kit, are the stamps! I absolutely love the simple look of these stamps and they fit in so well with some of the labels in my stash. Another of my favorite things are enamel dots. They are so versatile and make everything look better!

everyday3

Vellum is so much fun to use in pocket page spreads because you get a sneak peak at the next page. Since there was so much color going on in this spread, I decided to keep things simple and adhere this “snapshots of us” chipboard onto vellum instead of patterned paper.

For this 3×4 card, using a label wasn’t interesting enough so I used the polkadot stamp and stamped it in a light pink ink and then stamped part of it into a light purple ink. This almost gives it a watercolor feel and it also matches really well with the label.

everyday4
That is my 6×8 pocket page spread and I hope you like it! It was so much fun guest designing for Creative Retreat and their kits are just amazing. It was a pleasure being able to share my projects with you! I hope you all have a great day!

Comments

