2016 Kits · August 2016 Kit · Creative Team · Kits · Scrapbook Layout

Always Fave | Zinia

Hello scrappy friends, it’s Zinia here to share another layout I created using the August 2016 Creative Retreat kit.

cr-alwaysfav-1

For this layout, I decided to use some mixed media to create a pattern on my background. Sometimes it’s hard to match colors of different products and collection so using mixed media is a fun and easy way around it.

I used some spray inks and some heavy gloss gel medium and applied it through a stencil. I mixed different colors to get the exact shades I wanted.

cr-alwaysfav-4

Once everything was dry, I added some ink splatters in coordinating colors.

I took the chipboard squares that came in the kit and I cut them in half. Then I used the triangles to create two buntings. After I stuck down the triangles I drew strings at the edges with a marker to make them loon more interesting.

cr-alwaysfav-3

I used a couple of paper layers behind my photo to help it pop on the colorful background. I also stamped the word “hello”, using the stamp set that came in this month’s kit, on a frame I used for layering.

cr-alwaysfav-2

The finishing touch was to add some enamel dots and a few of the puffy stickers I had leftover from last month’s kit.

That’s it! I really hope you got inspired to create something beautiful with your kit.

Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

Comments

