2016 Kits · August 2016 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Creative Tip · Kits

Die Cut Mask | Stephanie

IMG_2400

Well hey there again!! I have a fun technique to show you today that I used for my Bible Journaling. First I want to share with you the verse I have been reflecting on lately:

“But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Savior, my God will hear me.” – Micah 7:7 NIV

Being a Christian, believing in Christ and even dedicating your whole life to Him doesn’t mean you will live a happy, problem free existence. There will always be times of darkness, sorrow, pain, both physically and mentally. These are the times when God works with our hearts and shapes us in His likeness the most. But we have to call upon him and look for the Lord in these dark times because He WILL act. He WILL reconcile. And we have to remember to be patient even in the tough times because our God does hear us. 🙂 ❤

IMG_2405

So to resonate with this thought I wanted to create a little window where I could let this verse shine. I decided to make a mask out of a die cut and paint over top of it. Then when I removed the mask, I had a perfect little window to write out my verse in. For this project I used a die cut by Papertrey Ink, but you can use anything you have on hand.

Die cut it out of scratch paper and use a light tape (washi or masking tape for example) to tape it down. Make sure it’s not too sticky of tape because the Bible pages are super thin and you don’t want to rip or tear them when removing the mask.

Use any kind of paint you’d like and make your design cover all of the edges of your mask. When finished, carefully remove it and then let your paint dry. Then finish up your page however you choose!

These awesome August Faith Art Kits are sold out, but get your pre-order in for September HERE! Thanks for stopping by!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

 

3 thoughts on “Die Cut Mask | Stephanie

Comments

