2016 Kits · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Kits · September 2016 Kit · Uncategorized

Faith Over Fear | Stephanie

IMG_2463

Faith over fear; all day; all week; all year.

I made a little rhyme for myself out of the new stamp sets released this month and it’s super fun but also incredibly helpful!! 🙂 So I, like many, deal with anxiety and get triggered in certain situations causing attacks. I keep specific scriptures saved in my phone to have a quick go-to read to calm myself down (memorizing them doesn’t seem to work for me in these situations… I need something tactile when I’m having an attack and I always have my phone which is why I chose to save them there).

IMG_2462

But now I am excited to try out this little rhyme and see if it helps as well!! Sometimes mantras can be beneficial because they are so easy to remember and this one is such a great reminder that my Lord is ALWAYS with me and I need not fear. Whatever happens, He is there; He reigns. I can draw comfort from knowing He will always be with me and I can cast my fears aside.

Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will fear no evil, for you are with me, your rod and your staff, they comfort me. – Psalm 23:4

IMG_2459

Do you struggle with anxiety? What do you do to calm yourself in trying situations? Do you have a favorite scripture you reflect on time these times? See HERE for this month’s incredible faith art kit and the companion stamp is coming soon. I adore the colors and theme from this month. Don’t forget to tag @creativeretreat + #creativeretreatkits and show us what you make!!

Much love & kindness.

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

2 thoughts on “Faith Over Fear | Stephanie

Comments

