Watercolor Card | Stephanie

img_2494

Hey everyone! Stephanie here, and I have a fun watercolor technique to share with you today. I was inspired by my die cut mask Bible Journaling paint project from a couple weeks ago and I decided to try it out with a doily and watercolors!

I washi taped a doily to the top of my card base and painted over top. Then I moved my doily to the bottom of my card base and repeated. When I removed the doily it left this sweet imprint of the doily there. Isn’t that fun?! I added some other colors to my card base to tie into the colors from this month’s embellishment kit, Blue Moon.

img_2496

I layered a few of the CR exclusive chipboard pieces and some of the Indigo Hills puffy stickers to create a focal point and sentiment, and finished it off with a twine bow. It turned out to be a fun, artsy card! 🙂

That’s it for me today! Have a wonderful week!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

 

2 thoughts on “Watercolor Card | Stephanie

Comments

