2016 Kits · Creative Team · Scrapbook Layout · September 2016 Kit

Amazing | Zinia

Hello scrappy friends, it’s Zinia here to share with you my first project using the Creative Retreat September 2016 “Blue Moon” embellishment kit.

I’m actually madly in love with the color palette this month. I think it’s a great transition from the bright summery colors to something more classy and cold.

cr-amazing-5

What really caught my eye, in this month’s kit was the alpha stickers. I really loved how we got a full sheet so that we could make use of the negative part too. So I decided to build my page around that. It was sort of a pain to peel the whole thing because some of the letters were still sticking to it, but with a little bit of time and a little bit of effort everything worked out in the end.

cr-amazing-2

Before I placed the negative alpha sheet on my page, I did some mixed media work. I used the packaging technique and direct spraying on areas with water to make the colors flow. I wanted to create a soft and magical background pulling the colors from the embellishments. Once they were dry, I placed the sticker on the page and covered everything with a light coat of white gesso. Lastly, I added some navy splatters to replicate the pattern on the letter stickers.

cr-amazing-3

For the embellishing part, I used some of the circle and heart embellishments that were included in the kit. I arranged them on a diagonal axis that passes through my photo.

cr-amazing-1

I really wanted to keep things simple and emphasize on the background so for my title, I simply used one of the puffy stickers which I placed straight on my photo.

That’s it! I really hope you got inspired to create something beautiful with your kit.

Until next time, happy crafting.

Feel free to stay in touch with me through social media:
BlogInstagramYoutubeFacebookPinterestTwitter

 

Comments

