Raindrops keep falling | Anna

Hello everyone. It’s Anna here with my second project created with September kit called ‘Blue moon”. It’s also my last post for Creative retreat Kits. Six months flew by so quickly. Thank You Danielle for having me here. Working with the kits was a real pleasure.

I like the color scheme from this kit, especially the shades of blue. It inspired me to create a rainy layout.

dsc_3144

I created a cut file with raindops and cut it with my Cameo. I used the negative and glued it on a navy checked paper. I used a picture of my feet in wellingtons.

dsc_3155

Die cut chipboards in shades of blue were perfect to incorparate them into my composition. I just glued them here and there.

dsc_3153

I also added a title “Raindrops keep falling” as it was a rainy day then. This is a charm of fall in this picture. I am not a fan of being wet but long, fall walks in welingtons and with my umbrella are magical. It’s a perfect time to think, bring back memories with the quiet accompany of raindrops hitting the pavement.

dsc_3154

And this is how the story ends. For me 🙂

Thank You for Your support and all Your lovely comments.

XO Anna

 

Comments

