2016 Kits · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · October 2016 Kit

I am God. | Ashley

Hi friends! My name is Ashley Haake aka @magmagandme and I am so excited to start my creative journey with Creative Retreat! I just opened up my October Faith Box & had to dig right in. Here is a peek at a few of the goodies. Oh, the colors!main

I am reading in Isaiah 46 – it’s clear that God has made known what He will do for His people. His promises. His love. His warnings. His plan.  I love that this months kit echos just that.  While reading these verses and thinking to the difficult times ahead – this stamped phrase seems more and more reassuring. Just “Give me Jesus”.  Yes, please.

Isaiah 46:9&10  Remember the former things, those of long ago; I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is none like me. I make known the end from the beginning, from ancient times, what is still to come. I say, ‘My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.’

Processed with Snapseed.
I know I will be using this stamp over and over again!

CR Supplies: For this page I used decorative stickers, alpha stickers, give me Jesus stamp, all day long stamp, & blue bow clip from the October Faith Box.

Other supplies: Watercolors, washi, scrapbook paper, pen, ampersand sticker

Techniques to try: 1. Layering washi – try using a clear backed washi over a solid color one. 2. Tip-In – when you create a flip piece to attach. I used washi on the “Give me Jesus” piece, I can flip it up and hide some personal journaling underneath.  3. Outlining stickers – If your stickers don’t pop out against your background, use a thin black pen to outline them.

Thank you for letting me share  & taking a glimpse into my Bible – for more of my pages check out my instagram @magmagandme.

~Ashley

One thought on “I am God. | Ashley

  1. Beautiful page! And I love the scripture you shared! I’ve been wanting to highlight the part where it says “my purpose Will stand” it’s so powerful and comforting.

    Like

Comments

