2016 Kits · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · October 2016 Kit

Give Me Jesus, Always | Kristyn

Hey Everyone! Kristyn here with a bible journaling page I made using the October kit!

I have been anxiously awaiting for my kit to show up, but especially to get my hands on the “Give me Jesus” stamp featuring lettering by Karla Storey. So much so, that I actually debated going out to my mailbox in the middle of the night when I realized it was delivered! True story.

img_0453

For this page, I went to search for a verse to use and decided on Psalm 119:147 (ESV): “I rise before dawn and cry for help, I hope in your words.”

I started painting using sunrise colored watercolors, with a plan to either stamp or write in the words, “When I rise”.

After I stamped the words, “Give me Jesus”, I opted to hand letter the first part, but my page still felt incomplete.

Some prayer later, I realized why: I need Jesus when I rise, in the morning, in the afternoon, in the evening… ALWAYS!

I stamped on the phrases “all day long” and “under the moon”, added a tab from the sticker sheet, and used the alphabet stickers to emphasis the word “always”.

img_0413

 

The alphabet letters that come in this months kit are actually a light teal, but I ending up stamping some pink ink on there to match my page.

I hope you all have a great and blessed week! Leave a comment below or come say “hi” over on my Instagram, @faithandsparkles!

Kristyn

 

Comments

