Strong & Courageous | Tara

Hi there, it’s Tara! I’m so excited to be part of the Creative Retreat team. I’m head over heels for the October Faith Art Box. It’s packed with so many lovely bits and bobs, which makes it easy to get started.

Today I am sharing my entry from Joshua 1:

fullsizerender-22“I will never leave you or forsake you.” –Joshua 1:5

God is reminding us, just as he told Joshua, that not at any time, not in ANY degree will He leave us. God won’t give up on us. Not now and not ever.

fullsizerender-25“Be strong and courageous…” –Joshua 1:6

What a simple, yet difficult command. Without God, we are weak. But through God and His power we are made strong! We can’t do it alone; we truly need Him.

FullSizeRender (24).jpg“Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” –Joshua 1:9

This verse gives me such great hope! No matter where we are in our walk with God, in the tough moments and ones we find delight in – our God is steadfast. He is with us, today and always. Even when I am far from God, He is right there with me. And He is with you too! He waits for you and me. God meets us where we are, in all of our mess. Isn’t that beautiful?

FullSizeRender (26).jpg

I’m learning to listen to the whispers. Everything isn’t always loud and clear. I’m praying daily to be strong and courageous – not just in the big moments of life, but the teeny tiny everyday ones I often forget. I’m praying for strength when I’m an extra weary mama and to be courageous in my daily walk when it’s easy being “busy”. I’m praying for God to give me the strength to soften my hard heart and for courage to keep out Satan’s lies, replacing them with truth and wisdom.

I pray that we are always reminded of God’s presence with us, day in and day out. I pray that we are filled with His strength we need daily and the courage to live boldly for Him.

Comments

