Give Me Jesus | Deepti

cr_7

Hello everyone! My name is Deepti Stephens and I’m from India. Today is my very first day here at Creative Retreat and I’m really super happy about that. It’s really a great privilege for me to spread the Word of God through my handmade cards because I’m very passionate about card making. 🙂

cr_3

The stamp and the card stock tip-in  in October Faith Art Box really caught my eye. It’s all about LOVE, the LOVE of Christ! According to Bible in I Corinthians 13:1 ‘If I speak in the tongues[a] of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal’. If we do not have the love of Christ in our hearts everything we do will become worthless. Love is the great commandment in Law. First, we have to love our God with all our heart, soul and mind ( Matthew 22:37) And then we have to love our neighbors as we love ourselves (Matthew 22: 39) These two are the commandments that our dear Lord gave us. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.

cr_5

When we wake up in the morning, we should seek the Lord and ask him ‘Give Me Jesus’ your amazing, constant, unfailing, fierce free and real LOVE. God proved His love for us when He sent His Son to die for us and to cleanse us from our sins. If we are a child of God, we can conquer the world by our faith. But with LOVE we conquer ANYTHING! ‘And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love’ (I Corinthians 13:13)

I have filmed a video for you from start to finish on how I put this card together.Thank you so much for stopping by. May the peace of the Lord be with you! Amen!

One thought on “Give Me Jesus | Deepti

Comments

