Uncategorized

Stuck in a Rut? Be Still

Hi everyone!

I’ve been going to a Thursday night bible study for the past few weeks… Or rather, I went the first week, then freaked out and didn’t go back the next two weeks. Keeping it real.

Why? Because we were asked to think about and be ready to share about what season of life we are in, and I couldn’t think of an answer.

My friend suggested “adventurous”, but the only word I could come up with that seemed fitting was “stuck”.

Have any of you been there? Nothing is wrong per se, but I feel like I’m just not going anywhere.

Only, the complete opposite is true. I’ve been more or less running around like a chicken with it’s head cut off, with not enough hours in the day to get my NEVER ending (and continuously growing) to-do list done.

The last time I opened my bible…? Two weeks ago. To get my last post ready.

Yikes.

My priorities were clearly out of order, and I knew I needed to slow down a bit.

Flash forward to today, and it’s time to get my post ready. Only my creativity level is about a negative 7. I remembered thinking I need to just slow down, be still and take some time in my bible.

So I flipped over to Psalm 46:10: Be still and know that I am God;

I had painted on this page ages ago, only I truthfully didn’t like it much. It felt rushed and unfinished, the complete opposite of the message I needed to hear.

Here is the best part though… the colors that seemed so awkward and random together on the page, matched this month’s Creative Retreat kit PERFECTLY.

img_2206

Prayer, adorable stickers/bow clip from this month’s kit, and some washi tape later, and I am giving it to God. All of it: my worries, my rushing around, and feelings of “stuck”.

img_2199

I’m taking the rest of my morning to be still. God’s got this – and He’s got you too!

-Kristyn

2 thoughts on “Stuck in a Rut? Be Still

Comments

