Prayer Journal | Tara

Hello and Happy Saturday! It’s Tara here and I’m sharing another way to use the October Faith Art Box. Prayer is so special. It’s how we communicate with God. He wants to be in relationship with us. God tells us to ask Him for what we need. He wants us to call out to Him, no matter how big or small something is. We can pray in times of need, times of thanksgiving, and for others too. He is our Father and just like our earthly fathers, he loves to hear from us.

I never really had a designated spot for writing down prayers – prayer requests from friends and family, my own personal prayers, or praises. I have been wanting to have a special place reserved for my own personal prayers, prayers for friends and family, as well as praises too.

I am using my inkDori SkinnyWrap, a traveler’s notebook from Grace and Salt Ink, to house my prayer journal, sermon notes, a folder, and reading notes. I love this trifold so much and it has room for a lot more! Rebecca, the shop owner, includes a prayer journal with every traveler’s notebook that has this lovely “Pray Always” stamp.

fullsizerender-35

I added 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 to the inside as for my daily reminder. I also used the leaves and heart stamps from the Thy Will stamp from the shop and the words from the October stamp set.

fullsizerender-36

I cut down one of the tip ins and used the backside of it to add some design behind the first page.

fullsizerender-34

The pale mint alphabet stickers are my absolute favorite along with the yellow polka dot bow clip.

fullsizerender-37

My prayer journal is ready for entries! I love how little bits and bobs make it inviting and bright.

FullSizeRender (38).jpg

Do you keep track of your prayers or long for a home for them? I hope this inspires you to create a special space for them using bits and bobs from this kit.

Have a lovely day!

2 thoughts on “Prayer Journal | Tara

    1. Helen thanks for stopping by! It’s been on my heart to have a more permanent place for my prayers and this traveler’s notebook insert is the perfect place to get started along with all the fun stuff from the Faith Art Box kits. Xo

      Like

Comments

