2016 Kits · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · November 2016 Kit

More of You | Kristyn

Hi Everyone!

Can you believe it’s already November?! I certainly can’t! This past week alone felt like it dragged on forever!

You ever have the kind of day where you just keep getting knocked down?  Then those days turn into weeks? It’s been one of those.

img_2350

The worst of it was having to take my car into the auto shop. The first two trips were routine, but the third (all within 1.5 weeks) brought bad news. An embarrassing amount of tears later,  I came to the ultimate conclusion I couldn’t afford to keep dumping money into it.

Since my car was no longer safe to drive, I borrowed my husband’s car drive to work on Thursday – counting my blessings that we are so fortunate to be a “two car family”.

Oh, but when it rains it pours, doesn’t it?

When I walked outside to drive home a couple hours later… his car wasn’t there.

Yup. Gone.

In less than a day, I managed to go from two cars to none.

And in this moment, all I could do was sit down on the sidewalk… and laugh.

Because seriously, you just can’t make this stuff up!

fullsizerender

At the end of the day, God provides. I need to remember that things are just things – and they aren’t coming with me in the end. So I painted this page to remember to focus more on Him, and less (wayyyy less!) on myself.

 

I love this month’s stamp once again featuring Karla Storey! This kit was fun because subscribers got two little stencils – perfectly sized for your bible margins!

I angled it along the top and stamped on black ink, which is still all over my hands. 🙂

img_2351

(P.S. In case you were wondering: The car got towed and my husband had to spend all of Friday at the DMV. Needless to say, he did not find it nearly as humorous as I did!)

2 thoughts on “More of You | Kristyn

Comments

