Simple Distressed Journal Cards | Stephanie

img_2944

Hey friends! So I think I told you during my last post that I recently bought some distress inks. Well I have been having a blast distressing EVERYTHING. Which leads me to today! 🙂 I created 4 simple distressed journal cards to use in my Bible.

img_2948

This month’s stamp set has these 2 beautiful script stamps “more of you” & “less of me” which I paired one of them with the lovely leaf arch.

img_2945

And then by themselves… I tried to create a bit of a fade or ombre ish type of design with these first two cards.

img_2947

For the second two, I used this adorable stencil that came in our kit! These hearts are SO EASY and they turn out soooo dang cute!

img_2946

I really wanted to keep the cards simple because, 1. that’s just my style, and 2. I feel like you can focus more on your prayers and the Word when you are using them.

So what do you think? Do you ever pre-make journal cards to use at a later date? What is your go-to style or method?? Much love everyone!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

4 thoughts on “Simple Distressed Journal Cards | Stephanie

Comments

