Bible Journaling · Creative Team · December 2016 Kit

Hope and the Winter Blues | Kristyn

Hi everyone!

Happy December! I’m sure many of you are busy prepping for the holiday season, and I have a confession to make: This time of year completely stresses me out. I’m not sure if it’s because the weather is getting colder, or all the “busyness”, but I haven’t even pulled out a single Christmas decoration.

My lack of holiday cheer has also affected my creativity. This page was a complete struggle to complete as I’m fighting off the “winter blues”.

My “one little word” for this year is hope. Hope in Him. So when I stumbled across this halfway finished page from earlier this year, I knew it was time to finish it.

fullsizerender

I have to keep reminding myself, His plans for us are good. He gives us a hope and a future, and I have to give Him my complete trust – even (and especially!) when I start to feel otherwise.

Do any of you have any good tips for busting through the winter slump? I’d love to hear them!

Until next time,
Kristyn

Comments

