God’s Answers | Tara

Hello and Happy Wednesday friends! Today I’m sharing more from one of the inserts in my faith traveler’s notebook. It’s so important to memorize and meditate on scripture. I find that writing it out daily helps me to rehearse it, but also visualize God’s message and how he is talking to me in that very moment.

I really love the bold black and pinks found in December’s Faith Art Box. I really need to practice more of my hand lettering and I find writing out scripture is a great way to get it done and be in the Word.

Here is the full entry:

ask4

I’m currently studying the ‘Tis the Season Devotional and although I’m a little behind, I found this scripture, Jeremiah 33:3, perfect for me and what I’m experiencing right now.

Sometimes we forget that God answers us, especially when it isn’t the answer we want. He can answer us by saying yes, no, or not right now. We need to cling to God’s faithfulness and his promises when we aren’t getting the answers we desire. God has so much more in store for us, but it’s all a matter of when he is ready to share this greatness with us.

Here is a closer look at the right hand side. I added in some stamping using a swiss cross stamp border to add more of a messy washi tape feel and more of the teal/green color.

ask5

I really love the word stickers included in the kit this month. Every day, I need to pray to continue to trust in God. Not just with some things in my life, but through surrendering myself to him. I find it so encouraging that God instructs us to call on him. He is for us and with us every step of the way. Just as sure as the sun comes up in the morning, he makes each one of us new – how cool is that?

I pray today that you are encouraged by what God has in store for you. I pray that you grow closer to Him and trust in his promises.

 

Xxo – Tara

Comments

