Scripture Shaker Card | Deepti

cr_11

Hello everyone! This is Deepti and welcome back. Today, I’m going show the process of making ‘Scripture Shaker Card’ in pictures made with the products from December Faith Art Box and the stencil from November release. 🙂

cr_1

I pulled out the card stock sticker sheet, the stencil and the stamp set for creating my card. I love the color combo and the stamp set is really gorgeous!

cr_2

I took a standard sized white card stock and another panel slightly smaller than the main card base. I die-cut a circle from the smaller card with Sizzix dies.

cr_3

This panel will go behind the die-cut circle part. I ink blended the background with Picked Raspberry Distress Ink. I placed the stencil and blended over the inked background with the same ink. This creates a tone on tone or monochromatic look!

cr_4

Next I stamped ‘Jesus’ over the ink blended panel and also stamped the small images from the set randomly on the main card front with Picked Raspberry, Mustard Seed and Broken China Distress Inks.

cr_5

I selected a few card stock stickers that go well with the colors that I have chosen for my card, adhered them on a white card stock to make them even more sturdy.

cr_6

And trimmed them down, these are going to be my shaker elements. So pretty!

cr_7

Next I adhered the acetate sheet and doubled up my foam tape.

cr_8

I poured in all the sequins, clear beads from Prima and card stock stickers and closed the opening with the ink blended panel.

cr_10

And that’s it. Here is the front view!

cr_9

I hope you liked it. Thank you so much for stopping by. See you soon! Bye! 🙂

Comments

