Bible Journaling · Creative Team · December 2016 Kit

Trust in the Lord | Jen

“Trust in the Lord and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.  Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.”  Psalm 37:3-4

img_2418

Trust in the Lord – the bible says this a lot.  I think that is because we need remaining a lot.  The Israelites certainly did, and so do I.  When I watch the news I must remember to trust the Lord, as I consider big life decisions I must remember to trust the Lord, for the small everyday choices I must trust the Lord.  He is sovereign, he is omniscient and he has a good plan for me.

img_2415

Not only will this help me to stop worrying, but I will gain the desires of my heart.  This may not align with my worldly desires but the more I trust in him the more my desires will align with his.

img_2421

This has become a go-to layout for journaling in my bible – it’s fast, simple and effective.  I apply some acrylic paint to the margin and then use a project life card for my journalling.  In this case used the ‘trust in the Lord’ stamp from the December Faith Art Box together with some of the stickers from the kit.  The black hearts use the heart stamp from the November Box.  I use a little washi tape to attach the card to the page and add some additional embellishment.  The back of the card provides space for further journalling. The key for me (and one of my favourite bits) is getting all of the colours to coordinate.

Explore the word, enjoy colour, be creative.  Happy bible journalling everyone.

Jen

 

Comments

