Bible Journaling · Card · Creative Team · December 2016 Kit

One Layer Scripture Cards | Deepti

cr_1

Hello everyone! How are you? This is Deepti and thank you so much for stopping by. Today I’m going to share two simple one layer cards using the stamp set and bows from December Release. I really love this stamp set a lot and that black striped bow, wow!! so cool! πŸ™‚

cr_2

I started by masking the cards horizontally with a washi tape and ink blended over it with Picked Raspberry and Peacock Feathers Distress Inks. Next I peeled off the masks and stamped the sentiments with Catherine Pooler’s Midnight Black Ink. I punched out a small heart out of Pink Card Stock and adhered over the black heart in ‘Jesus’ sentiment.

cr_3

Next I took the paper clips with bows, separated the bows from the clips and adhered beneath the sentiment with white glue. And finally added sequins here and there to finish my cards off. πŸ™‚

I have filmed a video showing you the entire process of these cards. I hope you like it. Take care and I will see you soon πŸ™‚

One thought on “One Layer Scripture Cards | Deepti

Comments

