Because He First Loved Us | Jen

I love, love, love this month’s box!  The colours, the theme, the bows, the glitter… I couldn’t wait to get started in my Bible.

img_0131

Every year my church has a motto verse.  This year it’s 1 John 4:19 “we love because he first loved us”.  We had a great, inspiring and challenging sermon on it the first week in January (if you want to have a listen to a you can here).  It seemed like the perfect verse to journal with this kit.

img_0132

I took my cues for the colours from the kit and started with some gelatos in two shades of purple which I blended to gather on the page. I used the stamp from the kit to add the word ‘love’ which I then heat embossed in gold and I really love how it turned out.  I added the rest of the verse with had lettering and the alphas from the kit.

I also gold embossed the floral flourishes and added a gold velum flower from my stash.

img_0135

I added the key points from the sermon to the tag which is exclusive to subscribers and attached this to the page using the gorgeous gold bow clip.  Finally I topped it all off with some of the stickers from the kit.

img_0134

I think this may be my favourite page so far.  Check out my Instagram for more bible journal pages and hand lettering jenjenga83

Comments

