Bible Journaling · Card · Creative Team · January 2017 Kit · Uncategorized

My King is More Precious than Rubies Layout | Vide0 | by Deepti

cr_3

Hello everyone! This is Deepti here and today I’m here with a Scripture Art Journal Layout video for you. As soon as I saw the diamond stamp from January’s Faith Art Box, the idea of the bowl with full of diamonds/rubies got stuck in my head. 🙂

cr_1

So I  took a 8×8 layout, water-colored the background with Faber-castell gelato in blue color. 

cr_4

Next I drew the bowl with a black permanent marker and colored it with Purple Gelato. I stamped all the gems with Archival Jet Black Ink and colored them with Pink gelato. I fussy cut all the gems and adhered them behind the bowl. I also decorated the bowl by stamping and by adhering the golden strip.

cr_2

Next I phrased a sentence ‘My King is more precious than rubies‘ on my layout. Finally I finished it by adding splatters of black paint.

I have filmed a video for you from start to finish and also you can learn more details about this layout in the video.

Thank you so much for stopping by. Take care and I will see you next time! 🙂

Comments

