Shine | Stephanie

img_3215

“He makes beauty out of ashes.” – Isaiah 61:3

Hello friends! Have you gotten your January kit yet? I am loving this color scheme!! The purples are so different for me and I have really enjoyed working with them!

img_3222

I tried a little something different with my journal today and that is I used the white tissue paper from our kit packaging in my page! I folded two sheets together over and over and then cut them into different sized rectangles to create flowly texture and layers. I finished that side off with a tag, a sticker, and that gorgeous purple felt bow.

img_3217

On the left I wrote out my Bible verse on a piece of pattern paper and accented it with a couple of the cardstock stickers. I have really been into the simple pages lately and I am loving how they turn out. What types of pages do you typically create? Do you ever stray from your typical style? Much love, friends!

Xo, Stephanie

Catch up with me here: Instagram > Facebook > My Blog

Comments

