Raise a Song | Elli

“Sing aloud to God our strength; shout for joy to the God of Jacob! Raise a  song; sound the tambourine, the sweet lyre with the harp.” Psalm 81:1-2

img_20170121_140530_839
I love the look of mixing stamps, stickers, and hand lettering! These kits make it so easy to create a simple and clean entry in my journaling Bible!

I love the musical theme of the February Faith Art box! Music is such a good way to express our feelings, cry out to God, penetrate our hearts with His truth, and joyfully give thanks to Him. Singing praise to God is the natural overflow from a heart that has been truly transformed by the Gospel, by His love, and by His grace. The Bible talks about singing aloud to God all the time, and God takes great delight in hearing His children sing…even those of us who can’t carry a tune like me!

img_20170121_141024_605
We are to raise a song of praise to God always! All day long, with other people, by ourselves, no matter the circumstances. He is always worthy of praise!

 

One of my favorite memories from this past week was singing with my two young boys in the car. We were on our way home from Bible Study Fellowship and we sang “Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus” five times in a row ( I know because my son told me he wanted to sing it 5 times and was keeping count!). While singing the song, I just felt overwhelmed with gratitude for how God was working in our family that week.  We had a very scary medical issue with my 4 year old just the day before, and my natural instinct would be to worry and let fear take hold of my mama heart, but God provided a group of women to pray us through, and I am certain they were praying for peace and trust for me. I just can’t express enough just how sweet it truly is to trust in Jesus!

Tis so Sweet to trust in Jesus, just to take Him at His word, just to rest upon His promise, just to know thus sayeth the Lord.

I’m so glad I learned to trust Him, precious Jesus, Savior, friend, and I know that He’ll be with me. He’ll be with me to the end.

Praise God!!!

img_20170121_140107_443

Please share with me in the comments below the songs of praise that have been in your heart and on your lips this week. I would love to hear!

Blessings Friends,

Elli

(elli.s_heart)  <—Instagram!

Comments

