Keep on singing | Jen

The Faith Box this month has a bit of a musical theme.  I am not the most musical person, but I always have a song in my head!  Having a great Christian song going round in your head can actually be a great reminder of bible truths or God’s presence throughout the day.

img_0160

One song that pops into my head a lot is 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord), by Matt Redman.  The first verse says:

“The sun comes up
It’s a new day dawning
It’s time to sing Your song again
Whatever may pass
And whatever lies before me
Let me be singing
When the evening comes”

I like the idea of singing God’s song with passion and energy from the moment I wake up to the time I go to bed – not being worn down by the day and whatever it may hold.

img_0162

I used watercolour paints to letter part of this verse in my faith journal.  I then used the musical stamps and some of the stickers from the kit around the text to create a really colourful and fun page.

img_0165   img_0164

Happy stamping!

Jen

Comments

