Give Fully | Elli

Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.

1 Corinthians 15:58

A few months back God used this verse to help me say yes to a call into leadership at the  Bible Study I’m part of. You may remember me writing about this decision in a previous blog post.  It has been so clear since taking on this leadership role that this is exactly what God has purposed for me to do in this season of my life. With that said, serving the Lord is not easy. As I have given myself to this work of service, many challenges have come up. Satan has attacked in various ways, but God has proved faithful EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. He gives me just what I need when I need it, and He has blessed me along the way. I’ve learned that the only way to give myself fully to the work of the Lord is to fully rely on Him.

I’ve learned that the only way to give myself fully to the work of the Lord is to fully rely on Him.

img_20170202_142315_245

I can stand firm and not be moved because I know I am in God’s will and my work for Him is not in vain. There is a whole book in the Bible about the vanity of life, but the things we do for the Lord, those things are not done in vain. Those things have an eternal purpose and an eternal blessing. Truly, there is no greater joy than being in the will of God and doing His work even when it isn’t easy. Be encouraged friends! Stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord.

“Do not grow weary in doing good, for at the proper time, you will reap a harvest if you do not give up.”  Galations 6:9

“For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand, that we should walk in them.” Ephesians 2:10

img_20170202_141755_802

On this page I used the alpha stickers from both the January kit and the February kit. They paired so nicely and helped make the phrase “Give yourselves fully” stand out. I also used some stamps and stickers from this month’s faith art box and topped the page with that cute turquoise bow clip also from this month’s kit!

I would love to see how you create with your kits. Be sure to follow @creativeretreat on instagram and use the hashtag #creativeretreatkits to share your work. You can see more from me on instagram too @elli.s_heart

I would also love to pray for you as you rely on Christ to do His work. Please let me know in the comments how I can pray for you or your ministry! And please pray for me as well as the Lord keeps revealing areas where I need to give myself fully to His work.

Standing firm,

Elli

Comments

