By Faith | Jen

img_0159

In the kid’s club that I help with at my church we have been looking at the ‘Heroes of the Faith’ from Hebrews 11.  It has been great to go through these well known names and look at how God used them, as ordinary people, to do extraordinary things, and how this shows what faith they had.  My daily devotional reading today was also on Sarah who, by faith ‘received power to conceive, even when she was past the age, since she considered him faithful who had promised’ (Hebrews 11:11).

img_0157

This was the inspiration for my bible journal page using the February Faith Art Box.  We can have faith because we know and have seen that God is faithful.

img_0158

I used a mix of the alphas, stickers and stamps to embellish the page after I had applied some red ink to the edge of the page.

I this kit helps you to contemplate God’s word and what it means to you too.

Jen

2 thoughts on “By Faith | Jen

Comments

