Creative Team · March 2017 Kit · Prayer Journal · travelers notebook

Pray | Tara

Hi friends! I hope that you are all well this week. We have been going through some illnesses in our home – affecting almost the entire family and are praying and hoping to be recovering soon.

No matter where you turn, it seems like we all know someone who is suffering. We too, each suffer in small, and sometimes big ways. Although we will suffer while on earth, we are reminded in James to find joy in everything. I’m in James 5 today and sharing verse 13:

Is anyone among you suffering? Let him pray. Is anyone cheerful? Let him sing praise.

I know that I could pray a ton more in my life. It’s something that I’m not proud of lacking. I have a dedicated faith traveler’s notebook and shared my prayer journal here. But if I’m honest, I haven’t been recording my prayers and praises like I intended to. I decided to take out my prayer journal and brush letter this verse.

CR8

As you can see I’m a bit rusty from not practicing brush lettering. Another thing I realized is that I spelled “cheerful” as “cheerfull” – in my mind I kept saying, “Be full of cheer!”. I’ve mentioned it before, I am working on letting go of perfection, so I decided to keep going (even with grammar errors and a little smear on ‘anyone’. I’m a mess and God loves me just as I am, so I’m learning to love my entry as it is too.

 

I LOVE the stamp set in this month’s kit!!!! I have some amazing and super creative team members here and love their input on March’s kit. I first started off using some watercolors and a really simple technique. I took some cling wrap and scrunched it, then dipped it into the watercolor and smooshed it all over the paper, twisting it left to right, making it less uniform. I also used diluted and more concentrated mixes of the purple watercolor.

CR6

 

I used the ‘You’ and ‘In Him’ (masking out ‘in’) from the stamp set and the lovely ‘pray’ sentiment.

CR3I added the cute scallop dotted stamp and the plus stamps too at the end. I can see this stamp set used for so many fun projects.

I’m so thankful that we have a Savior that suffered, just as we do – who understands the hardships we face. I’m so grateful for answered prayers (sometimes the answers are yes, no, or not right now) and being able to give God praise!! I’m making an effort to pray more each day. I hope you’ll join me!

How do you find ways to include prayer into your day more?

Blessings! Xxo – Tara

 

 

Comments

