Praise Him | Tara

Hi friends! I hope your week is wonderful so far. I’m so thankful I get to share one last post with you all here. It has been an honor to be part of the Creative Retreat team this go ’round. I am so grateful to have shared some vulnerable moments and pray you all are also transparent with our heavenly Father too.

I love the book of Psalms. There is so much goodness and truth ready if you’re willing to flip through Psalms. Today I’m focusing on Psalm 70:8 –

My mouth is filled with your praise, and your glory all the day.

Here is the full entry in my journaling bible.FullSizeRender.1

One thing I really wanted to focus on this year is giving God praise. All. The. Time. In my last post, I talked about finding joy in every season. With joy, we can praise Him regardless of where we stand today, tomorrow, or yesterday!

Here is a closer look:FullSizeRender.2

I used some watercolors for the background. I added stamps found in March’s Faith Art Box and the Praise Him stamp for the text. I also stamped in some crosses. I really love how the pale blue crosses added a great tone-on-tone look with the watercolors. The stickers gave great dimension and added just a pop of color that I needed.

FullSizeRender.7

I can’t get enough of the scallop stamp! I try to use it as much as I can – it was a favorite of mine from the start. I journaled in a short prayer and added #GodsGotThis  from the ‘Pray More’ stamp set.

FullSizeRender.5We know that as God knows the number of hairs on our head, he knows the number of days we have left on earth. I want to remember that these aren’t my days, but His. I pray that we are filled with joy and continue to give God all the glory and praise! I pray that our words are always loving to others. May we continue to worship Him each and every day.

Blessings! Xxo – Tara

Comments

