Water-colored Scripture Tags | Deepti

tags_1

Hello everyone! This is Deepti and this is my last post for Creative Retreat. I had so much fun creating projects with The Faith Art Kits. Thank you so much Danielle for this lovely opportunity 🙂

tags_2

Today I have three simple water colored tags made with Emboss Resist Technique. I used the Alpha Stamp Set from my very first Faith Art Box. I die-cut the tags from Sizzix Tag Framelit dies. Then I stamped PEACE, LOVE and JOY on each tag with Versamark Ink and heat embossed it with Zing White Embossing Powder.

tags_3

I water colored the panel with Koi Water colors. I went Blue for peace, Red for love and Yellow for Joy and I think these colors matched perfectly to the sentiments. Once everything was dry I went ahead and added splatters of pigment with paint brush and finished it by adding regular white twine.

And that’s it. I hope you enjoyed watching all my projects and I hope I was able to inspire you. May the Peace, Love and Joy of the Lord be with you all. Amen 🙂

Comments

