Here’s my Heart | Elli

“I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my heart instructs me.” Psalm 16:7

IMG_20170326_124811_289

Today I’m sharing a page in my Bible where I documented one of my favorite song lyrics using the April faith art box. I first heard this song (Here’s My Heart) on the Lauren Daigle CD, but have since discovered it was written by Chris Tomlin.

Some of the lyrics are below:

Here’s my heart Lord,
Here’s my heart Lord
Here’s my heart Lord,
Speak what is true

‘Cause I am found, I am Yours
I am loved, I’m made pure
I have life, I can breathe
I am healed, I am free

‘Cause You are strong, You are sure
You are life, You endure
You are good, always true
You are light breaking through

You are more than enough
You are here, You are love
You are hope, You are grace
You’re all I have, You’re everything

Here’s my heart Lord,
Here’s my heart Lord
Here’s my heart Lord,
Speak what is true

When I spend time in God’s word, when I pray, worship, or sit down to do Bible journaling, these are treasured times of allowing the Lord’s truth to sink deep into my heart. The truths of who He is and who I am in Him. Beautiful, beautiful truths.

IMG_20170326_124638_917

I journaled these lyrics next to Psalm 16:7

“I bless the Lord who gives me counsel; in the night also my heart instructs me.”

If my heart instructs me, I want to make sure my heart is fully surrendered to the Lord, in tune with His will, and filled with His truth. Counsel me, Lord, in your truth. Speak to my heart!

IMG_20170326_125634_124

For this page I used stamps and stickers from the April faith art box. First, I stamped out the lyrics and colored in the details with some colored pencils. Then, I  added a little washi tape and stickers to the top and bottom of the page.Finally, I topped the page with the white bow clip from the kit. Easy peasy!

 

How are you using this month’s kit? What is God speaking to your heart right now? I would love it if you shared! Comment below or use the hashtag  #creativeretreatkits on Instagram to share. You can find me on instagram too!

In Christ,

Elli

 

Comments

