Seek Him | Angela

You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. 

Jeremiah 29:13

I  journaled this verse after spending the day with my grandma who was dying.  Life and death… such a beautiful and mysterious thing. Our minds can’t seem to grasp it all.  I came home and opened His Word to seek answers.

20170330_072812

Sometimes….or should I say, a lot of times, it’s not answers we need at all.  Its simply God.  We need to seek Him.  He doesn’t always give us answers for everything, but He gives us something far greater….His peace.  We learn to trust, and our faith deepens the most when things just don’t make sense.

20170330_073254

 

For I know the plans I have for you declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.  Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. 

Jeremiah 29: 11-12

Using this month’s kit has been a real joy…for so many reasons!  I love simplicity, and this kit designed by Elli is clean, simple and elegant.  For this page, I used several of her lettered stamps, a tab,  a few stickers….and of course the bow!

Thank You, Lord, for being our Rock.  May we forever seek You!

Blessings in Christ,

Angela

Comments

