Trusting You | Cece

Hi, everyone! I’m Cece and I’m so humbled to be here. I’m excited to work with the Creative Retreat Team to share with you my journaling process while using the April kit.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.”
– Proverbs 3:5-6

Today I’m sharing from Proverbs 3:5-6 where it talks about trusting God. I have to say, trusting God is one of the biggest lessons He’s been teaching me for the longest time. And it’s not until this season of my life where I truly feel like I’m finally, finally learning how to trust Him.

IMG_4443

In 2010, God called me to China to teach. At the time, I had no plans to go abroad, but everything happened so fast that I didn’t really have the time to actually think about what I was getting myself into. I think God had arranged it that way or I would’ve backed out. I also remember planning to only stay a year. It’s 2017 and by God’s grace I’m still here.

In the past seven years, there were so many times when I just wanted to pack up and go, but I knew in my heart that God wanted me to stay. In the midst of all the hardship, there was grace (lots and lots of it), hope, and provision. God stripped everything that I counted on and relied on so that the only thing I had was Him. Though it was hard and there were many tears, He brought me through and along the way helped me build a foundation of trust in Him.

I am learning to live in His presence, rest in His promise, and soak in His Word. In a way, that’s how I came across the wonderful world of Bible journaling. It has changed the way I read and meditate and process the word. God is the answer to all of life’s problems. Today, my prayer is that you trust Him and allow Him to heal your heart of whatever pain you are experiencing and wash you with a peace that surpasses all understanding.

IMG_4444

For this page, I used stamps and stickers from the Creative Reatreat April Faith Kit. First, I got some acrylic paint and used the scraping technique to add a bit of paint here and there.

IMG_4012

I knew I wanted to write out “Teach my heart to trust your heart.” So I used both stamps and stickers, making sure I alternated them for a bit more texture. Next, I added washi tape to the top, bottom, and middle of the page. Then, I added a tab under the washi on top and used a heart sticker and the Jesus word sticker to provide a little bit of interest. Last, I used the bow clip that came with the kit to finish off the page.

IMG_4445

Thanks so much for allowing me to share and be on this journey with you. You can purchase this kit here.

Have a blessed rest of the week!

2 thoughts on “Trusting You | Cece

Comments

