April 2017 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Process Video

Faith To Trust | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey and today I’m bringing you a journaling process in my Bible using the April Kit. Today I’m journaling in Matthew 14:22-33 and I’m incorporating some song lyrics as a prayer. Be sure to head on over to the Creative Retreat YouTube channel to see the process video for this page!

end.jpg

I’ve been listening to the song Give Me Faith by For All Seasons on repeat lately and I thought the lyrics from that song go perfectly with this telling in Matthew.

If you are not familiar with this story be sure to go read it but, in essence, the disciples are out in a boat in the middle of a storm and they see Jesus walking towards them on the water. At first they are afraid and don’t believe that it is truly Jesus, so He calls out to Peter to have him join Him on the water. Peter begins to have doubts as the storm is raging around him but 31”Jesus immediately reached out His hand and took hold of him, saying to him, ‘O you of little faith, why did you doubt?’”.

The lyrics from the song, Give Me Faith, have become a sort of prayer for my life as I have moments of doubt and am unsure of how to handle what is going on around me. I find comfort in knowing that even the disciples had moments of doubt and yet God continued to use them for His greater purpose.

Give me faith to trust what You say,

That You’re good and Your love is great

I’m broken inside, I give You my life

And I may be weak but Your Spirit’s strong in me

My flesh may fail, but my God, You never will”

 

Until next time!

Lindsey

 

You can also find me over on Instagram and Youtube!

Comments

