Good for Evil | Danielle

I hope you had a great Easter weekend celebrating our Savior’s resurrection! Today I am sharing a page out of my journaling bible, which centers around a message from my church’s teaching pastor, Andy Stanley. The series was all about David, and I particularly benefited from an in-depth look at his early encounters with Abigail. 1 Samuel 25: 14-35

I loved the idea that Abigail was a woman offering grace to David who had been insulted and was out for vengeance. What I  took away from the story and message was simply to give grace. Return good for evil. This is Jesus’ perfect grace gifted to us despite our evil and our sin. I considered a scenario of being wronged or offended in some way, and giving only good back. Rather than getting even, giving to “others what they don’t deserve.”

Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.
1 Peter 3:9

Using a combination of stickers from the April kit, a little paint splatter, the pretty branches from this month’s stamp set, and a few enamel dots, I created this simple reminder:

IMG_2812-2slideshow2

Have a great week, enjoy your April kits, and be sure to tag #creativeretreatkits on Instagram so we can see your beautiful pages!

– ♡-

Danielle

Comments

