April 2017 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team

with all your heart 💛 | Cece

IMG_4168

“And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.” Mark 12:30

Jesus says that we should love God with all our heart, soul and mind, but what does this mean? It means that we love God with everything that we are. Both the heart and soul are the very center of our lives as human beings – they are where our life springs from. We are to commit everything to God, and bring everything under His control, giving ourselves to Him entirely for the rest of our lives.

It means that we should love God with our desires, affection, will, character, thoughts, purposes, and feelings. God wants fully committed people who will give absolutely everything for Him, and the truth is, He is worthy of just that. There is not a person in this world who is anywhere near worthy of this kind of commitment, but God is. He’s your Creator, Sustainer, Saviour and King – everything you have comes from Him, and He simply wants you to give back what He has first given to you.

IMG_4170

For this page, I knew I wanted to write out “love the Lord with all your heart.” First, I put some pink and blue acrylic paint down using the swiping technique. As I did that, the colors mixed together and created a beautiful purple. Then, I picked out two kinds of washi tapes that matched in either color and/or style. I knew I wanted to use the “love” sticker, so I adhered that on top of the washi tape, then stamped out the rest of the words. To create some balance with the sticker on top, I used some heart stickers before spelling out the word “heart” using the alpha stickers that came with the kit. I wanted to create a bit of interest so I decided to alternate both the purple and yellow alpha stickers.

IMG_4169

Lastly, I wanted to do some private journaling, so I found scrapbook paper and topped it with a heart embellishment and the white bow clip to hide the journaling on the page. After which, I highlighted the verse.

If you are interested in this kit, you can find this kit here. Hope you all are having a great week. God bless!

Comments

