April 2017 Kit · Bible Journaling · Creative Team · Process Video

Love The Lord | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey and I’m here again to bring you another journaling process in my Bible using the April Kit. Today I’m journaling in Deuteronomy 6:5 but this commandment can be found in several other areas of your Bible. Be sure to head on over to the Creative Retreat YouTube channel to see the process video for this page!

Since I’ve journaled this commandment in other parts of my Bible (ie: Matthew 22:37, Luke 10:27 and Mark 12:30-31), I decided this page would be a good time to have some fun and experiment with using some texture paste through the stencil that is included as a subscriber exclusive.

 

end.jpg

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.” Deuteronomy 6:5 ESV

In Matthew 22:36-37, Jesus states that this commandment is the “greatest commandment in the law”. This is a difficult one for us to follow as sinful humans and we will always fall short since we don’t always put God at the forefront of our lives every second of every day. This is not to say that we shouldn’t try to obey it and thankfully we have Jesus that has paid the price for our sins, including our failing to obey this commandment.

My goal each day is to try and obey this commandment and I can begin to do that by treasuring God. Matthew 6:21 says,  “For where your treasure is, there your heart will also be.” So if I’m to treasure God than I’m one step closer to loving Him with all my heart!

 

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me over on Instagram and Youtube!

 

One thought on “Love The Lord | Lindsey

Comments

