every breath | Ashley

FullSizeRender (6)
Psalm 119: 10 (ESV) exclaimes, “With my whole heart I seek you; let me not wander from your commandments!

Am I seeking with my whole heart to follow Jesus?

Am I using every breath I take to love Jesus and show others?

Am I seeking His commandments and following them?
may_hero_B

Using the May FaithBox kit I am working through these questions in my Bible and making sure that everything I do is in line with God’s word and my heart is seeking Him. may_feature1

I love the sweet colors in this kit and the push in the right direction I need for reflection.

FullSizeRender_1 (5)

I used the small flower stamp that comes in the kit and then expanded the floral lines with my marker. Just add a few stickers, a little watercolor and a little (my favorite) splatter!FullSizeRender_4 (4)FullSizeRender_2 (5)

This just might be my favorite bow clip that creative retreat has created! The thick, pink plaid gives me all the feels – just watch – it will be in all my pages from now on! devotion_front

Oh, PS. I wrote that. 🙂 ^^

Happy creating,

Ashley aka @magmagandme

2 thoughts on “every breath | Ashley

  1. The tool that is used to apply any stamp of choice… does that come in the first creative retreat kit that one receives? Does it come in every kit? I am assuming it’s just a one time thing as you would only need one of these “stamp applying” tools I guess I will call it! Is there somewhere I can purchase this? Thank you!

    Like

    1. Great question!
      It’s called an acrylic block. You can get them at any craft store or online. They come in different sizes depending on how big your acrylic stamps are. I use my 2×2 and 2×3 the most. Our dollar tree even had some! In a pinch I’ve see people use a clear ink cover that comes off. The acrylic stamp will cling to most things. The clear is key to getting your stamp in the right place. They peel off and you can use them over and over again! I hope this helps.

      Like

Comments

