Bible Journaling · Creative Team · May 2017 Kit

Praise and Worship | Krystal

One Hebrew word for “praise” is Yadah, meaning “praise, give thanks, or confess.” The book of Psalms is a collection of songs filled with praises to God. Including Psalm 145.

“I will exalt you, my God and King, and praise your name forever and ever. I will praise you every day; yes, I will praise you forever.  Great is the Lord! He is most worthy of praise! No one can measure his greatness. ”

-Psalm 145:1-3 NLT

IMG_5478

One way I like to show praise to God and glorify Him is through worship.  There is nothing more peaceful, and calming to me than singing praises to God. lifting up His holy name in worship.  One worship song that came to mind while reading in Psalm 145 is called “All my praise” by Selah.  Sometimes while bible journaling I find inspiration in the lyrics of a worship song and like to journal them lyrics into the  margins of my bible, which I have done here with the May Faith Art Box.  I wanted to keep it pretty simple using a light wash of pink and yellow water color to the background.  Once that was dry I used a combination of the alpha stickers, word stickers and some of the word stamps to write out a verse of the song.  To jazz my page up a bit I layered the flower stamps around on the top and sides of the page and to the green label sticker which I used to stamp the date in.  Last I added the adorable chunky plaid pink bow paperclip to the top of the page for some added flair.
IMG_5480
I wanted to leave you with the lyrics to the Selah song that I journaled on above, and encourage you to listen to some praise and worship and see if it can help inspire  you to journal your faith.
“I will follow You through green pastures
And sing hallelujah to Your Name
I will follow You through dark disaster
And sing hallelujah through the painAnd even in the shadow of death
I will praise You
And even in the valley I will say

Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise
Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise

You are seated on your throne in heaven
And You see all of us down here
And You have promised You will not abandon
So I shall not fear

And even in the shadow of death
I will praise You
And even in the valley I will say

Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise
Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise

You made every star
And You taught it how to shine
You knew my name before there was time
And all this is just part of Your glorious design
Hallelujah, Hallelujah

Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise
Holy, My God
You are worthy of all my praise

“All my praise” – Selah
Be Blessed Friends!
Krystal
Comments

