Bible Journaling · Creative Team · May 2017 Kit · Process Video

My Strong Tower | Lindsey

Hello everyone, it’s Lindsey and today I have a Bible journaling entry for you using the May 2017 kit! For today’s entry I was inspired by some lyrics from the song ‘Strong Tower’ by Kutless and with a little help from Google I found a verse that went with the lyrics. You can find the process video for this page over on the Creative Retreat YouTube Channel!

1

So, today I’m working with Psalm 18:2 which says:

The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer, my God, my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield, and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

I kept this entry pretty simple by using some of the cardstock stickers and stamps that I colored in with Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Brush Pens (Light Flesh, Pink Madder Lake, Phthatlo Green, Dark Cadmium Yellow).

While working on this entry I was just meditating on this scripture and praying that I would always seek shelter in God. When I’m feeling overwhelmed, frustrated or anxious I need to be looking to Him for comfort and not earthly things or my own strength.

2

You are my strong tower

A shelter over me

Beautiful and mighty

Everlasting King

 

Until next time!

Lindsey

You can also find me over on InstagramYoutube, and now my Blog!

Comments

