Bible Journaling · Creative Team · May 2017 Kit

You Are | Cece

“We love because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

Bible journaling has changed the way I do quiet time, the way I read my bible, and the way I hear God speaking to me as I’m reading my bible. I believe that when we’re saturated in the Word, we are filled with his presence. When we’re filled with His presence, we’re also filled with his love.

These past weeks God has been putting into my heart my commitment song to Him from years back. It’s an old song, but it reminds me that as long as I have Him, then I’ll be more than okay.

You Are (Darlene Zschech)

You are the love of my life
You are the hope that I cling to
You mean, more than this world to me
I wouldn’t trade you for silver or gold
I wouldn’t trade you for riches untold
You are, you are my everything

I wouldn’t take one step without you
I could never go on
I couldn’t breathe one breathe without you
I don’t have the strength to make it on my own

You are the love of my life
You are the hope that I cling to
You mean, more than this world to me
I wouldn’t trade you for silver or gold
I wouldn’t trade you for riches untold
You are, you are my everything

Until the world stops turning
Until the stars fade, from the sky
Until the sun stops striving
I need you in my life and here’s the reason why

ūüíõ

How pretty is this month’s kit?

IMG_4535

This month’s kit comes with¬†(1) sheet of cardstock, faith-based stickers,¬†(1) sheet of cardstock, alphabet stickers,¬†(1) 3″ x 4″ stamp set,¬†(2) bow-topped paperclips, and double-sided 5″ x 8″ cardstock devotion (a subscriber exclusive by Ashley)

IMG_4532

From the beginning, I knew I wanted to keep this page clean and simple. First, I checked my stamps and stickers to see what words I already had and what I needed to spell out. I used a mix of stamps, and alpha stickers from both this month and last month’s kits, I wanted the words Jesus, love, and life to stand out more so I had that in mind as I was looking at my options. I finished it off with overlapping some heart stickers to fill the empty space on that one side.

IMG_4533

Next, I looked for washy tapes that matched the color scheme and tore them in half to give it a more casual look and spread them out on the page. Then I wanted to use the floral stamps around the page to make it look like part of the background, so I had to make sure the stamp pad I use will be light enough not to cover up the words. I used three different kinds of stamps using three colors that matched my color scheme. Last, I finished it off with a teal bow clip.

IMG_4531

I hope you are enjoying this month’s kit as much as I am! If you haven’t gotten it yet, you should! It’s an awesome, simple, easy-to-use kit, great for all levels of Bible journalers. To purchase this kit, click here. Be sure to subscribe if you want the subscriber exclusive!

I’m Cece and I’ve been journaling since January 2017. Come visit me on Instagram to see my progress.

Comments

