Bible Journaling · Creative Team · June 2017 Kit

Good Good Father | Ashley

FullSizeRender (8)

The June Kit is just beautiful and the colors are vibrantly inspiring! I can see why it sold out before it was officially released. Its no surprise that I am immediately in love with the denim bow! I started with a layer of acrylic paint in slashes and blops and dots. Added some marker & stamped details. I love the Pink and Blue stickers! I combined the stickers with the GOOD FATHER stamps from the box. I love the lyrics we sang in the Chris Tomlin song, Good good Father. I had to put it in my Bible when I saw the stamps. FullSizeRender_1 (7)One of the things I hear a lot from people who are frustrated with their pieces, is that it doesn’t look “full”.  Sometimes I use 10 different things on my pages, building and layering until it looks chaotically perfect!So keep adding, playing around, polka dotting, add anything that matches!

Here is a close up of how I add white gel pen & black pen around the edges of the stickers to help them pop. Adding white acrylic paint polka dots to fill space. I also cut apart washi tape to add more interest. FullSizeRender_2 (7)

All in all this was a fun, worshipful page that celebrates what a wonderful heavenly Father we all have.

See what kind of love the Father has given to us, that we should be called children of God; and so we are. The reason why the world does not know us is that it did not know him. Beloved, we are God’s children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is.  1 John 3:1&2

Good Good Father

by, Chris Tomin
I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think you’re like
But I’ve heard the tender whispers of love in the dead of night
And you tell me that you’re pleased
And that I’m never alone
You’re a good good father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am
I’ve seen many searching for answers far and wide
But I know we’re all searching
For answers only you provide
‘Cause you know just what we need
Before we say a word
You’re a good good father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am
Because you are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways

Oh, it’s love so undeniable
I, I can hardly speak
Peace so unexplainable
I, I can hardly think
As you call me deeper still
As you call me deeper still
As you call me deeper still
Into love, love, love
You’re a good good father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am
Comments

