Bible Journaling · Creative Team · June 2017 Kit

My Whole Hope | Elli

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.” Romans 15:13

IMG_20170521_155247_584

Hope. It’s something we all desperately need.

Right now my family is going through some very challenging times. Our days are spent coming and going from the hospital, making hard decisions, questioning what life will look like tomorrow, next week, next month. Hoping for improvement. Hoping for a miracle. Hoping she gets through this. Hoping, Hoping, Hoping.

But the truth is my hope is not in what God will do in this circumstance. My hope is not in the miracles we are asking for. My hope is not in what happens today or tomorrow or any progress made in the future.

My hope is in Christ Jesus and what He already did on the cross to save me. To save her. I have the hope of eternal life with Him forever.  This is a hope that is not dependent on my circumstances. This is a hope that cannot be taken away. And thankfully, this is a hope that my family shares as well.

“For none of us lives to himself, and none of us dies to himself. For if we live, we live to the Lord, and if we die, we die to the Lord.

So then, whether we live or whether we die, we are the Lord’s.”

Romans 14:8-9

We are the Lord’s!

This is where my hope is found

My Whole Hope is in Christ Jesus and what He already did for me.

He is good. He is love. He is my hope and my salvation. His praise will ever be on my lips.

IMG_20170521_155658_010

For this entry in my Bible I used the June faith art box and the Full Life stamp set from Creative Retreat. I knew I wanted to use the pretty blue doily that was this month’s subscriber exclusive. I also knew I wanted to stamp the phrase “My whole hope” so that is where the page started. I filled the rest of the margin with word stickers and heart stickers while being encouraged by the truth God was speaking over me as I journaled. This is the second time I’ve had Bible Journaling to help me through difficult life circumstances, and it is such a blessing to me. I’m so thankful to have this creative process as  a way to soak in God’s truth and be encouraged.

IMG_20170521_155948_123

Thank you so much for reading this post! I hope you have been encouraged! May God fill you with His joy and peace as you hope in Him today! He is faithful!

Abounding in hope,

Elli

see more from me here

2 thoughts on “My Whole Hope | Elli

Comments

