Bible Journaling · Creative Team · June 2017 Kit

He is Good | Elli

“The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; He knows those who take refuge in Him.” Nahum 1:7

IMG_20170602_114025_567

“Oh give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; for His steadfast love endures forever.” Psalm 118:1

The goodness of God is something I find myself clinging to often. It’s a truth that has been written on my heart, and I am thankful.

There have been times in my life where my circumstances have left me asking “Why, God?” and “How could you let this happen?” It’s in these times that I’ve been forced to look at my heart and soul and ask myself do I really believe God is good all the time.  Is God still good when He allowed my high school sweetheart to die at such a young age? Is God still good when He allowed me to experience miscarriage after miscarriage after miscarriage. Is God still good in the midst of the outpouring of His wrath like discussed here in this first chapter of Nahum? Yes, 100% Yes. He is good. He is always and forever good. He does not change.

God has shown me His goodness in the midst of heartbreaking circumstances, and it’s been in those times that He has really written this truth on my heart. I am thankful because I can rest in His goodness, even when my heart is breaking. Whatever I face, I know He is good, He is love, and He pours out His goodness and love over me. He is my refuge. He is worthy of all my praise now and forever more.

Is this truth written on your heart? If you are questioning God’s goodness, I encourage you to talk to Him about it and ask Him to use your circumstances and His Word to reveal His goodness to you. He is faithful.

“Oh give thanks to the Lord, for He is good; for His steadfast love endures forever.” Psalm 118:1

IMG_20170602_113651_486

For this page I used these awesome stickers from the June faith art box. Unfortunately the June kits already sold out, but you can click here to order the July kit. Trust me, you don’t want to miss out on the July faith art box! It’s one of my favorites! You can also check out the creative retreat Instagram page to see some sneak peeks of the July kit!

IMG_20170602_113415_679

Thanks for taking the time to read this post! Many blessings to you!!!

Resting in His goodness,

Elli

( elli.s_heart )

 

4 thoughts on “He is Good | Elli

  1. Beautiful post — beautiful page. I love how you have highlighted passages simply and clearly, and I love how you let the margin shine. God is good. He has a plan for each of our lives. Rest in Him, seek him for comfort, strength, peace, guidance. Thank you for sharing, Elli.

    Like

Comments

