But Grace…| Jillian

Happy Faith Art Friday, friends! I’m back on the Creative Retreat YouTube channel to share a process video in Ruth using the now sold out June Faith Art Box. I feel like this type of entry could be created with any Faith Art Box you might have, maybe even the forthcoming (beautiful!) July kit 😉 I also used the heart stencil from the stencil set available in the shop here.

Lately I’ve been studying the word “grace” in the bible and reading the book Grace by Max Lucado. As he recounted the story of Ruth and Boaz this quote jumped out at me and I knew I had to get it in the margin of my journaling bible 🙂

“Mercy pardons us. Grace woos and weds us.” -Max Lucado

 

CR 6.2 close 1You can see how the process of this page came together (and how I finally figured out how to use stencils correctly) by heading here. Make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss out on any creative inspiration from Lindsey or myself. 🙂

See you next time!

Jillian

P.S. You can find me, HelloJillsky, on Instagram and my YouTube channel.

 

One thought on “But Grace…| Jillian

Comments

