Travelers Notebook Sermon Notes | Krystal

Hello friends! Today I wanted to share with you all a fun way I like to take sermon notes. For me I like to study the bible in many different ways.  One way is by searching for sermons on a particular subject or scripture or even by a certain preacher on YouTube or on Podcast.  Francis Chan has been one spiritual leader that I like watching on Youtube, his teachings always get me digging deep into the word and help me to understand and think about what it is that I am reading in the bible.  While watching one of his teachings on love the other day, I used the June Faith art box to jot down some notes from his sermon in my Travelers Notebook.

IMG_5698

To start, I got out some pink and yellow acrylic paint and an old gift card and scrapped some paint around the edges of the notebook pages.  Once the paint was dry I added some strips of washi tape and added the subscriber exclusive doily cut in half to the right side of the pages.

IMG_5697

Next after I had a little bit of color down, I began watching the sermon.  While watching I jotted down notes and key points, and verses I wanted to remember and go back to later.  I liked using the little round star sticker to make bullet points with my notes.  After I had some verses and notes written down I added some more stickers from the kit around the page.

IMG_5696

I stamped a few of the little hearts from the June stamp set around the page to tie in the black.  Last I added my favorite part of the kits…. The adorable paper clip bow!  I hope you found some inspiration today to take your sermon notes to a creative level and have fun while studying his word. If you would like to check out the video I was watching check out the link provided below.  While you are over on YouTube be sure to check out the Creative Retreat YouTube channel, where Lindsey and Jillian have some awesome videos and tutorials using the kits.  I would love to hear and see how you are creating with your sermon notes and incorporating the Faith Art Boxes! Be sure to tag #CreativeRetreatKits if you are on instagram so I can follow along with you.  Be blessed Friends!

Krystal

Francis Chan – How deep the father love for us video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyCjduKu_fU

Comments

