Bible Journaling · Creative Team · June 2017 Kit

The Greatest Love Story | Angela

It truly is the greatest love story of ALL time!  For twenty seven years, I went without hearing of this story.  Even though I never knew of Jesus, He knew me.  He had already walked the earth, took all of my sins upon Himself, and died a gruesome death…..for me.  For you.  And then….He was resurrected!  We have this hope and life within us.  One day our fleshly bodies will be made new, and we will live on….through eternity!

I used June’s kit to document this great love story.  His love story.  The entire bible is a love letter to us….believers in Christ.  Thank You, Father, for Your great love.  You left heaven to come here.  You were mocked, beaten, and hung on a cross to die….to take our punishment.  There is indeed no greater love than a man who would lay His life down for a friend.  May my lips always sing Your praise.  For You alone are worthy.  In Jesus’ Name.  Amen.

The process for this entry came together rather effortlessly.  I used both stamps and stickers from the kit.  Those Alpha stickers are some of my favorites!  To add a little color to the background, I simply splattered some watercolor.  I used the Neo colors for this.  They are like crayons so I take the tip of a wet brush and “flick” some paint on the page.  It’s super easy and makes for an awesome background. 

My prayer for those reading is that you too would embrace the greatest love story….His name is Jesus, and He is always available to you.  You are so very loved!

 

Blessings in Christ,

Angela

For our sake he made him to be sin who knew no sin, so that in Him we might become the righteousness of God.  2 Corinthians 5:21

2 thoughts on “The Greatest Love Story | Angela

  1. Oh Angela I am writing this through tears. How forgetful I am if all Christ did for me. I know it of course, but knowing something intellectually and feeling it in your heart are two very different things. As you so beautifully pointed out here. Thank you for reminding me of this beautiful love story-The Love Story in fact😘🙏🏻. You made such beautiful use of this kit and of course now I want it!😂😂😂. I am going to be bankrupt soon with all the goodness out there for bible and faith journaling😂😂😂😱

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maureen, Thank you sweet friend for taking the time to read and comment. Yes, it is a love story that we need to recall and meditate on over and over again. Oh how he loves us! So thankful for you, my sister in Christ ❤ Blessings, Angela

      Like

Comments

